Simulator

The already seemingly endless offseason feels even longer due to the ongoing Covid 19 pandemic - and it may not end any time soon. The training centres are slowly opening, but it will probably be a few more months before American football can be played in the NFL again. To shorten the time a little, the German Sea Hawkers have designed an app that can be used to simulate the roster cuts for the Seattle Seahawks. It goes online today!

Seahawks fans can now compile their individual 53-man squad for the 2020 season at https://roster.germanseahawkers.com. The 90 players currently listed in Seattle's line-up are always available. New additions that have been confirmed by reliable sources will always be added, departures will be removed in a timely manner.

Individual specifications on position, experience, height and weight support player selection. The size of the individual position groups can be flexibly configured depending on the playing philosophy. An automatic counter helps to ensure that the squad limit is not exceeded.

The features:

  • Intuitive system and easy player selection with a click.
  • Setup in German and English.
  • Optimised for smartphone use in landscape format. (Use on desktop nevertheless recommended).
  • Multiple download and sharing options of the cadre (email, download, Facebook, Twitter).
  • Repeatable as often as desired.

This app was developed in large part by volunteers. Bugs and error messages are not excluded. The display can vary greatly from browser to browser and terminal to terminal. Please send constructive feedback - if possible with a screenshot or video - to medien@germanseahawkers.com.

Let the roster cut predictions begin!

Forwarding to the app

Credits:

  • Concept, design and project management: Maximilian Länge
  • Code: justinxyrel/Fiverr
  • Technical support: Simon Kell, Lukas Spieß

Simulator

Die sowieso schon endlos erscheinende Offseason fühlt sich durch die anhaltende Covid-19-Pandemie nochmals länger an – und möglicherweise wird sie so schnell nicht enden. Langsam zeichnet sich die Öffnung der Trainingszentren ab, doch bis in der NFL wieder American Football gespielt werden kann, vergehen wohl noch einige Monate. Um die ein wenig zu verkürzen, haben die German Sea Hawkers eine App konzipiert, mit der sich die Roster Cuts bei den Seattle Seahawks simulieren lassen. Heute geht diese online!

Unter https://roster.germanseahawkers.com können Fans der Seahawks ab sofort ihren individuellen 53-Mann-Kader für die Saison 2020 zusammenstellen. Dabei stehen ihnen immer die 90 Spieler zur Verfügung, die aktuell in Seattles Aufgebot gelistet werden. Neuzugänge, die aus sicheren Quellen bestätigt sind, werden stets aktuell hinzugefügt, Abgänge zeitnah entfernt.

Individuelle Angaben zu Position, Erfahrung, Größe und Gewicht unterstützen bei der Spielerauswahl. Die Größe der einzelnen Positionsgruppen ist abhängig von der Spielphilosophie flexibel gestaltbar. Ein automatischer Zähler hilft dabei, das Kaderlimit nicht zu überschreiten.

Die Features:

  • Intuitives System und einfache Spielerauswahl per Klick.
  • Setup in deutscher und englischer Sprache.
  • Im Querformat fürs Smartphone optimiert. (Nutzung am Desktop dennoch empfohlen.)
  • Vielfältige Download- und Sharing-Möglichkeiten des Kaders (E-Mail, Download, Facebook, Twitter).
  • Beliebig oft wiederholbar.

Diese App wurde in großen Teilen ehrenamtlich entwickelt. Bugs und Fehlermeldungen sind nicht ausgeschlossen. Die Darstellung kann von Browser zu Browser und Endgerät zu Endgerät stark variieren. Konstruktives Feedback bitte – möglichst mit Screenshot oder Video – an medien@germanseahawkers.com senden.

Mögen die Roster-Cut-Prognosen beginnen!

Weiterleitung zur App

Credits:

  • Konzept, Design und Projektleitung: Maximilian Länge
  • Code: justinxyrel/Fiverr
  • Technische Unterstützung: Simon Kell, Lukas Spieß
Menü