"We Are 12"

The Museum of Pop Culture (formerly the Experience Music Project) is a popular music museum in Seattle. It was donated by Paul G. Allen, co-founder of Microsoft and former owner of the Seattle Seahawks, and is located on the Seattle Center campus adjacent to the city's landmark, the Space Needle. The museum opened in 2000.

MoPOP, as it is affectionately known in Seattle, is one of the city's most famous museums. In a futuristic building, music lovers can enter a world of Nirvana, Jimi Hendrix, music videos and rock music in a general sense and spend hours wandering through recent music history. That alone is reason enough to seek out this place.

We Are 12

But in recent years, there was also a reason for less musical people to visit the EMP. The Seattle Seahawks, in cooperation with the museum management, set up a free exhibition there that could be visited independently of the museum itself - We Are 12. This is no longer active, but you can get an exclusive impression here on the site.

This exhibition is a tribute to the Seattle Seahawks, their coaches, their players and their fans. We Are 12 celebrates a historic Super Bowl season, a great team and the loud and proud 12th Man, now known as the 12s.

Among other things, the Vince Lombardi Trophy, a ball from Super Bowl XLVIII and a Seahawks Super Bowl ring are on display. The philosophy of the Seahawks is described in detail. Numerous items illustrate the facts. In addition, there are many opportunities to experience individual moments of the 2013 season up close again. You can do this with your eyes, hands, ears and voice - and become an even more intense part of it yourself. Goosebumps are guaranteed!

We Are 12

Deafening and opponent-paralysing

The feeling of announcing plays to your teammates as the opposing quarterback in Lumen Field (formerly CenturyLink Field, Qwest Field, Seahawks Stadium) must have a lot to do with helplessness. A playmaker simply can't get through to the fans with his own voice. Many therefore switch to hand signals.

“We Are 12”

Das Museum of Pop Culture (früher Experience Music Project) ist ein Museum für populäre Musik in Seattle. Es wurde von Paul G. Allen, dem Mitbegründer von Microsoft und ehemaligen Besitzer der Seattle Seahawks, gestiftet und befindet sich auf dem Campus des Seattle Center in Nachbarschaft zum Wahrzeichen der Stadt, der Space Needle. Das Museum wurde im Jahr 2000 eröffnet.

Das MoPOP, wie es in Seattle liebevoll genannt wird, ist eines der bekanntesten Museen der Stadt. In einem futuristischen Bauwerk können sich Musikliebhaber in eine Welt aus Nirvana, Jimi Hendrix, Musikvideos und Rockmusik im allgemeinen Sinn begeben und stundenlang durch die jüngere Musikgeschichte streifen. Das allein ist Grund genug, diesen Ort aufzusuchen.

We Are 12

Doch in den vergangenen Jahren gab es auch für weniger musikalische Menschen einen Grund, das EMP zu besuchen. Die Seattle Seahawks stellten dort in Kooperation mit dem der Museumsleitung eine kostenlose und unabhängig vom eigentlichen Museum besuchbare Ausstellung auf die Beine – We Are 12. Inzwischen ist diese nicht mehr aktiv, doch bei uns auf der Seite bekommt ihr einen exklusiven Eindruck.

Diese Ausstellung ist eine Hommage an die Seattle Seahawks, ihre Trainer, ihre Spieler und ihre Fans. We Are 12 feiert eine historische Super-Bowl-Saison, ein großartiges Team sowie den lauten und stolzen 12th Man, heute bekannt als 12s.

Zu sehen sind unter anderem die Vince Lombardi Trophy, ein Ball aus Super Bowl XLVIII und ein Super-Bowl-Ring der Seahawks. Die Philosophie der Seahawks wird ausführlich beschrieben. Zahlreiche Gegenstände illustrieren die Fakten. Zudem gibt es viele Möglichkeiten, einzelne Momente der Saison 2013 nochmals hautnah zu erleben. Das geht mit Augen, Händen, Ohren und Stimme – und selbst noch intensiver ein Teil davon zu werden. Gänsehaut ist garantiert!

We Are 12

Ohrenbetäubend und gegnerlähmend

Das Gefühl, als gegnerischer Quarterback im Lumen Field (früher CenturyLink Field, Qwest Field, Seahawks Stadium) Plays an die Mitspieler durchzugeben, muss viel mit Hilflosigkeit zu tun haben. Gegen die Fans kommt ein Spielmacher mit der eigenen Stimme schlicht nicht an. Viele steigen deswegen auf Handzeichen um.

Menü