The GSH finances at a glance

The German Sea Hawkers e.V. are financed by membership fees and donations. The financial board overlooks the funds of the club, it is controlled by two cash auditors. The funds of the fan club are used as follows:

Fan club issues:

The expenses to maintain the fan club and its editorial offer consist of:

  • Chapter annual dues to the Central Council
  • Organization fan club meeting
  • Production and dispatch of membership cards
  • editorial content
  • Donations
  • Management
  • Merchandise
  • Prizes for raffles and promotions

Donation Purposes:

The following carefully selected organizations are available for the German Sea Hawkers e.V. as donation purposes:

  • Protect your head! (Hannelore Kohl Foundation): The foundation's project sees its task as raising awareness of the topic of head injuries in sports and medicine and providing verified findings regarding diagnostics, therapy and "return-to-play" measures as well as measures for prevention.
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Muskelkranke e.V.: The DGM is the largest self-help organization for people with neuromuscular diseases in Germany. Advice and information for those affected and their relatives are just as important to it as promoting research into the many different muscle diseases and representing muscle patients in health policy.
  • It's for Kids Foundation: The Foundation is committed to providing concrete help for abused, neglected and disadvantaged children. To this end, it supports suitable projects and organizations throughout Germany. Since 2001, several million euros have already gone to needy children.
  • Herzenswünsche e.V.: Herzenswünsche e.V. is a nationwide association that fulfills the wishes of seriously ill children and adolescents. Helpers strive to establish intensive contact with parents, doctors, therapists and, of course, the children concerned, in order to find out which wish can give a child new courage and strength.
  • DKMS: Every 15 minutes, a person in Germany develops leukemia. Most of them are children and adolescents. In most cases, the only salvation for these patients is a stem cell donation. Anyone can register free of charge. However, behind every registration there are a lot of costs for material and decoding of the genetic information.
  • Stiftung Deutsche Depressionshilfe: The Stiftung Deutsche Depressionshilfe (German Depression Aid Foundation) and the Deutsche Bündnis gegen Depression e.V. (German Alliance Against Depression) are continuously working to improve care for people suffering from depression. We want to educate people about depression, conduct even better research into the disease, and further develop care in the long term.
  • Stiftung Deutsche Krebshilfe (German Cancer Aid Foundation): The aim of the foundation is to fight cancer in all its forms. According to the motto "Help. Research. Inform." German Cancer Aid supports projects to, among other things, give new impetus to cancer research and improve the treatment of cancer patients.
  • Projektgruppe Seeadlerschutz e.V.: The project group is an association of various nature conservation associations and institutions. Their goal is to build up a long-term secure breeding population in Schleswig-Holstein and thereby promote the reintroduction of the sea eagle to the north and southwest.

New purposes may be added at the general membership meeting provided they show a connection to American Football or the Association.

Donation account:

Bank transfer
Savings Bank Karlsruhe
IBAN: DE68 6605 0101 0108 2454 16
BIC: KARSDE66XXX
VWZ: Donation German Sea Hawkers e.V.

PayPal
Link: https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/germanseahawkers
VWZ: Donation German Sea Hawkers e.V.

Die German Sea Hawkers e.V. finanzieren sich durch Mitgliedsbeiträge und Spenden. Der Finanzvorstand übersieht die Mittel des Vereins, er wird von zwei Kassenprüfern kontrolliert. Folgendermaßen werden die Mittel des Fanklubs verwendet:

Fanklub-Ausgaben:

Die Aufwendungen, um den Fanklub und sein redaktionelles Angebot zu unterhalten, setzen sich zusammen aus:

  • Chapter-Jahresbeitrag an das Central Council
  • Organisation Fanklubtreffen
  • Herstellung und Versand der Mitgliedsausweise
  • redaktionelle Inhalte
  • Spendengelder
  • Verwaltung
  • Merchandise
  • Preise für Gewinnspiele und Aktionen

Spendenzwecke:

Folgende sorgfältig ausgewählte Organisationen stehen bei den German Sea Hawkers e.V. als Spendenzwecke zur Wahl:

  • Schütze Deinen Kopf! (Hannelore Kohl Stiftung): Das Projekt der Stiftung sieht seine Aufgabe darin, für die Thematik Kopfverletzungen im Sport und in der Medizin zu sensibilisieren und gesicherte Erkenntnisse bezüglich Diagnostik, Therapie und „Return-to-play“-Maßnahmen sowie Maßnahmen zur Prävention bereitzustellen.
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Muskelkranke e.V.: Die DGM ist die größte Selbsthilfeorganisation für Menschen mit neuromuskulären Erkrankungen in Deutschland. Beratung und Information für Betroffene und ihre Angehörige sind ihr ebenso ein Anliegen wie die Förderung der Erforschung der vielfältigen Muskelerkrankungen und die gesundheitspolitische Vertretung Muskelkranker.
  • Stiftung It’s for Kids: Die Stiftung setzt sich dafür ein, misshandelten und missbrauchten, vernachlässigten und benachteiligten Kindern konkret zu helfen. Zu diesem Zweck unterstützt sie bundesweit geeignete Projekte und Organisationen. Seit 2001 sind bereits mehrere Millionen Euro an bedürftige Kinder gegangen.
  • Herzenswünsche e.V.: Herzenswünsche e.V. ist ein bundesweit tätiger Verein, der schwer kranken Kindern und Jugendlichen lang ersehnte Wünsche erfüllt. Helferinnen und Helfer bemühen sich, zu Eltern, Ärzten, Therapeuten und natürlich den betroffenen Kindern einen intensiven Kontakt aufzubauen, um herauszufinden, welcher Wunsch einem Kind neuen Mut und neue Kraft geben kann.
  • DKMS: Alle 15 Minuten erkrankt in Deutschland ein Mensch an Leukämie. Die meisten davon sind Kinder und Jugendliche. Meist ist die einzige Rettung dieser Patienten eine Stammzellspende. Jeder Mensch kann sich kostenlos registrieren lassen. Hinter jeder Registrierung stecken allerdings eine Menge kosten für Material und Entschlüsselung der genetischen Informationen.
  • Stiftung Deutsche Depressionshilfe: Die Stiftung Deutsche Depressionshilfe und das Deutsche Bündnis gegen Depression e.V. arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, die Versorgung von depressiv Erkrankten zu verbessern. Wir wollen über Depression aufklären, die Erkrankung noch besser erforschen und die Versorgung langfristig weiterentwickeln.
  • Stiftung Deutsche Krebshilfe: Ziel der Stiftung ist es, Krebskrankheiten in allen Erscheinungsformen zu bekämpfen. Nach dem Motto „Helfen. Forschen. Informieren.“ fördert die Deutsche Krebshilfe Projekte, um unter anderem neue Impulse in der Krebsforschung zu geben und die Behandlung Krebskranker zu verbessern.
  • Projektgruppe Seeadlerschutz e.V.: Die Projektgruppe ist ein Zusammenschluss von verschiedenen Naturschutzverbänden und Institutionen. Deren Ziel ist es, einen langfristig gesicherten Brutbestand in Schleswig-Holstein aufzubauen und dadurch die Wiederausbreitung des Seeadlers nach Norden und Südwesten zu fördern.

Neue Zwecke können bei der Mitgliederversammlung hinzugewählt werden, sofern sie einen Zusammenhang mit American Football oder dem Verein erkennen lassen.

Spendenkonto:

Sparkasse Karlsruhe
IBAN: DE68 6605 0101 0108 2454 16
BIC: KARSDE66XXX
VWZ: Spende German Sea Hawkers e.V.