IMPORTANT: MEMBERSHIP IN THE GERMAN SEA HAWKERS DOES NOT GUARANTEE TICKETS FOR THE SEAHAWKS GAME IN MUNICH.

Dear Seattle Seahawks fans and friends of the Super Bowl XLVIII champions,

In 2014, the Seattle Seahawks did it. A milestone in the club's young history was reached on 2 February 2014 in East Rutherford, NJ. The team from the Pacific Northwest defeated the Denver Broncos 43-8 in Super Bowl XLVIII and became World Champions for the first time in franchise history. Alongside Russell Wilson, Earl Thomas, Richard Sherman and co. it was and is the fans who have played a major part in the franchise's recent successes. The infamous 12s.

This 12th man has grown. In the USA, but also in other countries and not least in Germany. Before, during and after an outstanding 2013/14 season, the Seahawks' fan base has grown. This trend continues because the success of the franchise continues.

Whether they are new to the Seahawks or have been around for years, they have all found their place in the fan community and can be proud to be a part of the best supporters in the world and therefore a part of the Seattle Seahawks. We don't like the word "Bandwagon fan", because we have the principle that everyone must have started being a fan at some point. What's wrong with having become aware of the team through the success of the Seahawks? If you then stay on the ball, you belong to a great community. If you turn away, the community itself has lost nothing. But the one who turns away does. It's like the first great love that you remember for the rest of your life.

Until 2014, there was only one chapter outside the USA: the UK Sea Hawkers. Further chapters were founded in Canada and Mexico. And then the time was ripe to found a chapter for the German-speaking region as well. Maximilian Länge therefore launched the initiative in 2014 to found anofficial Seattle Seahawks fan club in Germany - the "German Sea Hawkers e.V." was created. Today, the fan club is part of the official umbrella organisation, the Sea Hawkers. The association is the official booster club of the Seattle Seahawks.

Vorteile der Mitgliedschaft im German Sea Hawkers e.V.:

  • Community and group activities with like-minded people
  • National assemblies and regional meetings
  • Access to the exclusive forum and Discord channel of the German Sea Hawkers e.V.
  • Access to the Sea Hawkers' tailgate zone in Touchdown City (WaMu Theatre) directly at the stadium
  • smart membership card
  • Chance of pregame field access when attending the game
  • 12% discount at the Seattle Seahawks Pro Shop (on site in Seattle)
  • When joining the club - 5€ voucher for the GSH shop
  • Access to Seattle Seahawks journalistic content in front of other fans
  • Opportunity for community service and volunteer work
  • Raffles and prize draws (e.g. signed football)
  • official fantasy football groups and betting games with prizes
  • Responsible function as contact person for Seahawks fans in the German-speaking region
  • exclusive fan articles and discounts

Then register here with your details and then pay the membership fee.

The membership fee is 15€ per year for single membership and 25€ per year for family membership. A maximum of 4 family members (2 adults and 2 children) in the same household can be registered.

After payment, you will receive a confirmation and your membership number as soon as possible and can use all the benefits that are exclusively reserved for our members. The membership cards are produced twice a year, so it may take a while before you receive your copy.

Would you like to make someone happy? Membership of the German Sea Hawkers e.V. is also available as a gift. You can find all the information in our shop.

    Name (mandatory field):

    E-mail address (mandatory field):
    (Attention: If possible, please do not use an @t-online.de address. If this is the only address you have available, we will contact you after registration with some information about mail reception).

    Address (mandatory fields):

    Land:

    Date of birth (mandatory field):

    I became aware of the German Sea Hawkers e.V. through:

    I hereby confirm that I am of legal age or, if not, that I have the Consent of a parent or guardian and will submit them without being asked. Only then can my membership application be processed.

    I hereby confirm that I have read and understood the Statutes have read them in full and accept them.

    I have the Privacy policy and hereby accept them.

    Note 1: It seems that some browsers are currently having problems with our form. If you have problems filling out or submitting the form, you can easily register with us via email. Send us all the necessary data to mitgliedschaft@germanseahawkers.com. Thank you very much.

    Note 2: The Seahawks are apparently coming to Germany in 2022. We are all looking forward to this event and promise to do everything we can to make it a memorable one. But unfortunately, membership of the German Sea Hawkers does NOT entitle you to buy tickets! We therefore ask you to refrain from membership requests that are only related to the desire for a ticket. Thank you very much.

Liebe Fans der Seattle Seahawks und Freunde des Super Bowl XLVIII-Champions,

2014 haben die Seattle Seahawks es geschafft. Ein Meilenstein in der noch jungen Klubgeschichte wurde am 2. Februar 2014 in East Rutherford, NJ erreicht. Das Team aus dem Pacific Northwest besiegte im Super Bowl XLVIII die Denver Broncos mit 43:8 und wurden erstmals in der Geschichte der Franchise World Champion. Neben Russell Wilson, Earl Thomas, Richard Sherman und Co. waren und sind es gerade die Fans, die einen großen Anteil an den jüngsten Erfolgen der Franchise haben. Die berüchtigten 12s.

Dieser 12. Mann ist gewachsen. In den USA, aber auch in anderen Ländern und nicht zuletzt in Deutschland. Vor, während und nach einer herausragenden Saison 2013/14 ist die Fangemeinde der Seahawks größer geworden. Dieser Trend hält an, weil der Erfolg der Franchise anhält.

Egal, ob noch neu bei den Seahawks oder schon jahrelang dabei – alle haben in der Fangemeinde ihren Platz gefunden und dürfen sich stolz schätzen, ein Teil der besten Anhänger der Welt und damit ein Teil der Seattle Seahawks zu sein. Wir mögen das Wort “Bandwagon-Fan” nicht, denn wir haben den Grundsatz, dass jeder irgendwann angefangen haben muss, ein Fan zu sein. Was spricht dagegen, durch den Erfolg der Seahawks auf das Team aufmerksam geworden zu sein? Bleibt man dann am Ball, gehört man zu einer tollen Gemeinschaft. Wendet man sich ab, hat die Gemeinschaft an sich nichts verloren. Der, der sich abwendet aber schon. Es ist wie mit der ersten großen Liebe, an die man sich ein Leben lang erinnert.

Bis 2014 bestand nur ein einziges Chapter außerhalb der USA: die UK Sea Hawkers. In Kanada und Mexiko folgten weitere Chapter-Gründungen. Und dann war die Zeit reif, auch für den deutschsprachigen Raum ein eigenes Chapter zu gründen. Maximilian Länge startete daher 2014 die Initiative zur Gründung eines offiziellen Fanklubs der Seattle Seahawks in Deutschland – die “German Sea Hawkers e.V.“ wurden ins Leben gerufen. Heute gehört der Fanklub zur offiziellen Dachorganisation, den Sea Hawkers. Die Vereinigung ist der offizielle Booster Club der Seattle Seahawks.

Willst Du ein Teil der German Sea Hawkers e.V. sein? Willst Du die folgenden Vorteile genießen?

  • Gemeinschaft und Gruppenaktivitäten mit Gleichgesinnten
  • nationale Versammlungen und regionale Treffen
  • Zugang zum exklusiven Forum der German Sea Hawkers e.V.
  • Zugang zur Tailgate-Zone der Sea Hawkers in Touchdown City (WaMu Theater) am Stadion
  • Mitgliedsausweis
  • Chance auf Pregame-Feldzugang
  • Zugang zu journalistischen Inhalten zu den Seattle Seahawks vor anderen Fans
  • Möglichkeit zu gemeinnützigen Tätigkeiten und ehrenamtlichem Engagement
  • Verlosungen (z.B. unterschriebener Football)
  • offizielle Fantasy Football-Gruppen und Tippspiele mit Preisen
  • verantwortungsvolle Funktion als Ansprechpartner für Seahawks-Fans im deutschsprachigen Raum
  • exklusive Fanartikel und Vergünstigungen

Dann melde Dich hier mit Deinen Angaben an und bezahle anschließend den Mitgliedsbeitrag.

Der Mitgliedsbeitrag beträgt bei einer Einzelmitgliedschaft 15€ und bei einer Familienmitgliedschaft 25€ jährlich. Dabei können maximal 4 Familienmitglieder (2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder) im gleichen Haushalt angemeldet werden.

Nach der Zahlung erhältst Du von uns schnellstmöglich eine Bestätigung sowie Deine Mitgliedsnummer und kannst alle Vorteile nutzen, die exklusiv unseren Mitgliedern vorbehalten sind. Die Mitgliedsausweis werden zweimal im Jahr produziert, daher kann es etwas dauern, bis auch Du Dein Exemplar erhältst.

Name (Pflichtfeld):

E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld):

Anschrift (Pflichtfelder):

Land:

Geburtsdatum (Pflichtfeld):

Ich bin auf die German Sea Hawkers e.V. aufmerksam geworden durch:

Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich volljährig bin oder, falls nicht, die Einverständnis eines Erziehungsberechtigten habe und diese unaufgefordert einreichen werde. Erst dann kann mein Mitgliedsantrag bearbeitet werden.

Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich die Satzung vollständig gelesen habe und sie akzeptiere.

Name (Pflichtfeld):

E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld):

Anschrift (Pflichtfelder):

Land:

Geburtsdatum (Pflichtfeld):

Zusätzliche Mitglieder – Familienmitgliedschaft(Pflichtfeld):

Ich bin auf die German Sea Hawkers e.V. aufmerksam geworden durch:

Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich volljährig bin oder, falls nicht, die Einverständnis eines Erziehungsberechtigten habe und diese unaufgefordert einreichen werde. Erst dann kann mein Mitgliedsantrag bearbeitet werden.

Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich die Satzung vollständig gelesen habe und sie akzeptiere.

PayPal
SEPA-Lastschrift
Sparkasse